Welcome to Tim Butt Racing - Tim Butt Racing - Premier Stables

Go to content

Main menu:

Welcome to Tim Butt Racing - Premier Stables
"The Home of Champions"
This weeks Starters

NZ Metro T.C. - Thursday 8 December 2016
Race 1 - Louis Moss - Driver: Ricky May

N.Z. Metro T.C. - Saturday 10 December 2016
Race 6 - Beg Hall - Driver: Blair Orange

Field Marshall and Tim Butt after the Group 2 win at Addington on 1 April 2016

Latest Results

Methven T.C. - Sunday 4 December 2016
Daryl Boko - 3rd - Driver: Blair Orange
Regal Major - 3rd - Driver: Blair Orange

Ashburton T.C. - Thursday 10 November 2016
Regal Major - 1st - Driver: Blair Orange
Playingintheshadows - 2nd - Driver: Kimberly Butt (J)

N.Z. Metro T.C. - Tuesday 8 November 2016
Field Marshal (Gr3) - 3rd - Driver: Blair Orange

Ashburton T.C. - Monday 24 October 2016
Field Marshall (Gr2) - 3rd - Driver: Blair Orange

NZ Metro T.C. - Friday 21 October 2016
Beg Hall - 3rd - Driver: Kimberly Butt (J)

N.Z. Metro T.C. - Thursday 15 September 2016
The Bachelor - 1st - Driver: Blair Orange

Rangiora H.R.C. - Sunday 24 July 2016
Craddock - 1st - Driver: Kimberly Butt (J)

Peak/Juverna colt for syndication

Premier Stables has an opportunity to be involved in a rising yearling colt

By Peak out of Juverna (sister of champion Take A Moment)

Two 12.5% shares remaining.

Contact - Tim Mob [64] 027 274 6495

Field Marshall winning the 2016 4yo Emerald at the Harness Jewels
click on image above to view race video

Harness Jewels 2016 – Live Blog – Courtesy of HRNZ

Race 8: NRM Asset 4YO Emerald.
Winner: Field Marshal - Driver: Dexter Dunn - Trainer: Tim Butt - Owners and Breeders: Shona and Syd Brown.
Time: 1:53.15 - Margin: Long Neck - 800m: 55.9 - 400m: 27.1 - 2nd: Usain Colt - 3rd: Titan Banner
Dexter Dunn is fast becoming the biggest fan of Harness Jewels racing at Cambridge.
The unparalleled horseman notched up his sixth Cambridge Harness Jewels victory, and his second for the day, when he produced a perfect drive on Field Marshal to get the Tim Butt trained pacer home for victory in the 4YO Emerald.
Tim Butt said that the speedy pacer would now head to the paddock for a well-deserved spell for six weeks before being slowly brought back up.
“We will have no preconceived plans, I’m not sure about the New Zealand Cup, but he will be at Cup Week in some capacity,” Butt said.
“He’s still a big immature horse who has a bit to learn, he’s getting there though.”
Owned by Syd and Shona Brown of Otago, who also bred the entire from their former great female pacer, Foreal, Butt said winning another big race for them was special.
“They are great people and great owners. Syd’s dad was a great galloping trainer and he’s a great stockman too.

Back to content | Back to main menu